Business EventsBusiness File

Business File: Wema Bank Celebrates International Women’s Day with Exclusive training session.

Photos from Business Events featuring Wema Bank, Valency group, Unilever Nigeria, MTN Foundation, Nigerian Institute of Leather and Science Technology (NILEST), World Trade Organization and others.

L-R: Pastor Ituah Ighodalo, Non Executive Director, Valency Group Ltd, Jonny Baxter, British Deputy High Commissioner, Praveen Kumar Jain, Group Chairman, Valency Group Ltd, Sumit Jain, Chief Executive Officer, Valency Group Ltd,  Basba Nand Balodi, Senior Executive Director, Valency Group Ltd And Shri Chandramouli Ken, Consulate General Of India, Lagos, At The Valency Agro Nigeria Ltd In Partnership With British International Investment Supply Chain Complex Commissioning.

L-R: Folake Ogundipe, national finance director, Unilever Nigeria plc; Vivian Shobo, vice chair, WIMBoard Committee, WIMBIZ; Tim Kleinebenne, MD, Unilever Nigeria plc; and Hansatu Adegbite, executive director, WIMBIZ, during the courtesy visit of the WIMBIZ team to Unilever Nigeria head office in Lagos, yesterday.

L-R: Chuka Eseka, GMD/CEO, Vetiva Capital Management Limited; Tony Elumelu, Chairman, Transcorp Holding Limited, Umaru Kwairanga, Chairman, NGX and Umar Faruk, President, Association for the Advancement of the Right of Shareholders at the listing by introduction of Transcorp Power on the floor of the NGX on Monday

Read more: Business File: Wema Bank Rewards Customers in 5 For 5 Promo

L-R: Mrs. Amina Oyagbola, Founder, Women in Successful Careers (WISCAR); Mr. Dennis Okoro, Director, MTN Foundation; Dr. Olawale Anifowose, General Manager, Enterprise Development Centre (EDC); Mrs. Odunayo Sanya, Executive Director of MTN Foundation; Kabiru Yusuf, Assistant Chief Producer, Voice of Nigeria; Mrs Aishatu Sadauki, Director, MTN Foundation and Hon. Reginald Okeya, Director, MTN Foundation at the Y’ellopreneur Media Conference held in the MTN Towers on 5th March, 2024.

L – R shows Tilahun Kassahun, Chief Executive Officer, Ethiopian Stock Exchange; Mamo Mihretu, Governor, Ethiopian Central Bank; Temi Popoola, Group Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Exchange Group and Hilawe Tadesse, Chairman, Ethiopian Stock Exchange during a strategic meeting with the Executive Management of Ethiopian Stock Exchange in Bole, Addis Ababa recently.

 From left: Minister of State for Education, Prof. Tahir Mamman; Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology, Chief Uche Nnaji; representative of the President/Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Sen. George Akume; Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Sen. Abubakar Bagudu and other dignitaries during the opening of the 8th Technology and Innovation Expo 2024 at Eagle Square in Abuja on Monday. 0107/MARCH/11/3/2024/Hogan Bassey/NAN

Also read: Business File: United Capital Holds Annual General Meeting

 From left: Commissioners, National Population Commission, Mrs Bessyn Brume-Ataguba (Delta State); Mr Alex Ukem (Cross River State); Mr Isa Buratai (Borno State); Mr Chidi Ezeoke  (Anambra State); Dr Clifford Zirra (Adamawa State) and Mr Emmanuel Eke (Abia State) taking oath of office as commissioners, National Population Commission before President Bola Tinubu  during Federal Executive Council meeting at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Wednesday (13/3/2024).   0141/MARCH/13/3/20204/Callistus Ewelike/NAN

Gov. Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq of Kwara State (M); Executive Secretary, TET fund , Mr Sonny Echono (5th R); Senator representing Kwara North Senatorial District, Sen. Sadiq Umar(5th L) and others during the Governor’s visit to the TETfund Headquarters in Abuja on Wednesday (13/3/2024).

From left: Representative of the Director-General, Nigerian Institute of Leather and Science Technology (NILEST), Dr Jerry Tagang; acting Director of Administration, NILEST, Mr Abubakar Suliemen; Chairman of the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC), Alhaji Muhammed Shehu; and other participants during the NILEST Day at the ongoing 8th Technology and Innovation Expo 2024 at Eagle Square in Abuja on Wednesday (13/3/24).   0146/MARCH/13/3/2024/Hogan Bassey/NAN

Pic 21. From left: Vice Chancellor, Rivers State University, Prof  Nlerum Okogbule; Chairman, Rivers State University Governing Council, Justice Mary Odili; Gov Siminalayi Fubara of Rivers State and Deputy Governor  of Rivers State, Prof Ngozi Odu after the inauguration of the Rivers State University Governing Council at the Government House in Port Harcourt on Wednesday, (13/3/24)
L-R: Mildred Medinus, Broadcast Media Advisor, NEPL; Chief Victor Osa Uzamere, Obadolaye of Benin; Emmanuel Otokhine, Base Manager, Western Asset, Seplat Energy; Esther Icha, Manager, Corporate Social Investment, Seplat Energy; Faith Otitinor, Community Liaison Officer, NEPL and Chief Uyi Okungbowa, Ogua of Benin at the NEPL/Seplat Energy JV “Eye Can See” programme held on Wednesday March 13, 2024 at the Oba of Benin Palace, Edo State.

From left: Representative of the Deputy Director, Youth Department, Social Development Secretariat, FCTA, Mr Musa Lai; representative of Mandate Secretary, Social Development Secretariat, Umar Asabe; Founder, Mind the Gap Foundation, Mr Tayo Olosunde and Administrator, FCT Youth Support Centre, Tam Dokubo, during the opening ceremony of the Digital Training, On-The-Job Internship and Apprenticeship Programme organized by Youth Development Department, SDS, FCTA in collaboration with Mind the Gap Foundation in Abuja on Wednesday (13/3/24).

Pic 9. From left: Director General, World Trade Organization (WTO), Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala; Minister of Trade, Industry, Trade and Investment, Dr Doris Uzoka-Anite;Representative of the Vice President, Sen. Ibrahim Hadejia; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sen. George Akume and Gov. Hope Uzodima of Imo state, during the launch of WTO-ITC Trade Support Programmes for Nigeria in Abuja on Tuesday (12/3/2024).

Representative of the First lady, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Mrs Salamatu Gbajabiamila(M); representative of the Director-General, Maryam Babangida Centre for Women Development (MBCWD), Mr Bolakale Abdul(3rd R); Assistant Director, Project Management Office, National Information Technology Development Agency(NITDA), Mr Haruna Bashir(3rd L), and others during the official commission/handover of Digital Economy Centre(DEC) project at MBNWD in Abuja on Tuesday (12/3/24).


Moyin Arowolo

Moyinoluwa Arowolo studied Communication and Media Studies at Ajayi Crowther University. Before joining Arbiterz, she worked at radio and television stations such as Unilag FM and Trybe TV. She has experience in radio production, television production, digital marketing, and social media management.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our newsletter!


Stay up to date with our latest news and articles.
We promise not to spam you!

You have successfully subscribed to our newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Arbiterz will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.