Business EventsBusiness File

Business File: Lafarge Africa flags off ‘Empowering Women in Business’ program for host communities in Calabar, Cross River State.

Photos from Business events featuring Lafarge Africa PLC, NNPC, Flutterwave, EFCC, Private Sector Health Alliance of Nigeria, Access Bank Group, MTN Nigeria and others

L-R: Heineken Lokpobiri, minister of state for petroleum resources oil; Ekperikpe Ekpo, minister of state for petroleum resources Gas; Matthieu Bouyer, managing director, TotalEnergies EP Nigeria Limited; Mele Kolo Kyari, group chief executive officer of NNPC Ltd.; and Olu Verheijen, special adviser to the President on energy, during the signing ceremony for the OML 58 Ubeta Field Development project in Abuja on June 20, 2024.


Lamin Barrow, Director General, West Africa, African Development Bank Group (AfDB) (left), and Chinua Azubike, Chief Executive Officer, InfraCredit (right), during signing ceremony of the AfDB and InfraCredit $15million Subordinated Unsecured Facility, held in Lagos


From Left: Mr. Mohammadu Hammajoda, Secretary, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC); and Mr. Olugbenga ‘GB’ Agboola, Founder and CEO, Flutterwave, at a recent signing event in Abuja where Flutterwave formalised its consortium led commitment to establish a Cybercrime Research Center.


L:R- Country Chair of the Sustainable Energy for Change Initiative, Shell Companies in Nigeria (SCiN), Osagie Okunbor; Chief Executive Officer, Ceesolar Energy Limited, Chibueze Ekeh and Chief Executive Officer, All On, Caroline Eboumbou at the Niger Delta Grant Signing Ceremony for Ceesolar Energy in Lagos.


L-R: Abimbola Adebakin, Founder/CEO, Advantage Health Africa; Dr. Ngozi Onyia, MD, Paelon Memorial Hospital; Nicole Spieker, CEO, PharmAccess Foundation; Dr. Tinuola Akinbolagbe, MD/CEO, Private Sector Health Alliance of Nigeria; Dr. Leke Oshunniyi, MD, AIICO Multishield Limited; Modupeola Ogundimu, Director Lagos Zone, National Health Insurance Authority; Peju Ibekwe, CEO, Sterling One Foundation; Iyadunni Olubode, Director of Nigeria Programs, MSD for Mothers; and Dr. Alero Roberts, Associate Professor, College of Medicine, University of Lagos; at the 2024 PSHAN Annual Conference held on Tuesday, June 25, 2024, at Access Towers, Lagos.

Also read: Business File: Flour Mills Nigeria Honours Outstanding Dealers at Annual Sales and Marketing Conference

Pic. 3. FCT Commissioner of Police, Mr Bennett Igweh (R), presenting documents of a plot of land SP Ibrahim Sini, donated to him by the Managing Director, Vegas Homes Ltd., during the presentation of a plot of land in Abuja to the SP for rejecting N150m bribe, in Abuja on Sunday (30/6/24). With them is the Managing Director, Vegas Homes Ltd., Prince Chukwuemeka Okoye (L).


From left: Representative of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Amb. Bolaji Akinremi; Deputy Director-General, Directorate General for International Partnerships, European Union (EU), Mariam Ferran; Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu; EU Ambassador to Nigeria and ECOWAS, Samuela Isopi; and the Deputy Governor of Kebbi State, Alhaji Umar Abubakar Tafida, during the 9th Edition of Nigeria-EU Business Forum 2024, in Abuja on Tuesday (2/7/24).
0024/JULY/2/7/2024/Hogan Bassey/NAN


L-R: Jean Stephens, RSM International’s outgoing Chief Executive Officer; Eben Joels, Managing Partner, Stransact Chartered Accountants Nigeria; Ernest J Nedder, RSM International’s new Chief Executive Officer, at the recently concluded 2024 RSM Africa Regional Conference held in Nairobi, Kenya.


L-R: Roosevelt Ogbonna, FCA, CFA, Managing Director/CEO, Access Bank Group; Adamu Atta, Founder, Fifth Chukker; Uba Sani, Executive Governor, Kaduna; Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede, CFR, Chairman, Access Holdings Plc, and Paul Usoro, SAN, Chairman, Access Bank Group, at the 2024 Access Bank Fifth Chukker UNICEF Charity Shield Polo Tournament held in Kaduna …Saturday.

Read more: MTN Capital Markets Day held at Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja

L-R: : General Manager, Internal Audit & Fraud Management, MTN Nigeria, Ibe Etea; Chief Corporate Services & Sustainability Officer, MTN Nigeria, Tobe Okigbo; Chief Customer Relations Officer, MTN Nigeria, Ugonwa Nwoye; Chief Financial Officer, MTN Nigeria, Modupe Kadri; Chief Technical Officer, MTN Nigeria, Mohammed Rufai, and Project Manager, Y’ello Care 2024, Festus Ukomadu at the ’30 Days of Y’ello Care’ closing ceremony, held in Lagos.
L-R: Oluseyi Kumapayi, Non-Executive Director, Access Holdings Plc; Bolaji Agbede, Acting Group Managing Director, Access Holdings Plc; Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede, Chairman, Access Holdings Plc; Roosevelt Ogbonna, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Access Bank Plc, and Sunday Ekwochi, Company Secretary, Access Holdings Plc, at the Signing Ceremony for Access Holdings’ Rights Issue of 17,772,612,881 ordinary shares of N0.50 each at N19.75 per share, held at Access Tower in Victoria Island, Lagos…yesterday.


From left: Chairman of the Occasion, Mr Timothy Soetan; Wife of Chairman Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN) Ibadan District, Mrs Fausat Kilani; Chairman ICAN Ibadan District, Alhaji Babatunde Kilani; President ICAN,Chief Davidson Alaribe; District Coordinator ICAN, Seun Ejodama; at the inauguration of Chairman, Institute, Ibadan District, at the University of Ibadan on Wednesday (3/7/24).
0043/JULY/3/7/2024/Olayinka Bode-Are/MO/NAN


L – R, Hon. Akinyemi Ajigbotafe, Commissioner Ministry of Wealth Creation and Employment, Lagos state; Mrs. Femi Olayebi, CEO FemiHandbags and convener Lagos Leather Fair; Mrs. Hauwa Adeeyo, Senior Special Assistant to the Lagos State Governor on Commerce, Cooperatives, Trade and Investment; and Mrs. Ayodele Olojede, Divisional Head, Retail and SME, Wema Bank, at the cocktail reception of the Lagos Leather Fair 2024, at the Balmoral, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos, recently.


L-R: Chairman on the occasion, Alhaji Razak Jayeola; President, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria, Chief Davidson Alaribe; Chairman, Ikeja & District Society of ICAN, Mrs Abioye Balogun; and Immediate Past Chairman, Mr Bala Zakka, during the investiture of Balogun as the 37th Chairman of Ikeja & District Society, in Lagos… on Saturday. Photo: ICAN Ikeja District

Moyin Arowolo

Moyinoluwa Arowolo studied Communication and Media Studies at Ajayi Crowther University. Before joining Arbiterz, she worked at radio and television stations such as Unilag FM and Trybe TV. She has experience in radio production, television production, digital marketing, and social media management.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Subscribe to our newsletter!


Stay up to date with our latest news and articles.
We promise not to spam you!

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Arbiterz will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.